About me?…The answer my friends is “Blowin’ in The Wind”…

1972
Is this a story or a thought!?…
Today evening I was traveling by car, thinking about what it could be a new post in my blog, having some ideas.
I allays found that driving is inspiring. I pay attention anyway, don’t worry.
My lonely reflections were around the theme “self portraits” and why photographers do it quite often.
Suddenly, from the radio came the Bob Dylan’s song.
Great.
I felt a sort of flash back to my fifteen’s when I bought in London my very first LP from him. My first trip abroad and alone also.
If said to me that if I had to choose  a song to illustrate my self portraits since my beginnings in photography until today, this would be, most probably, the one.
The emotion keeps the same. Just reinterpreted.
And what about “self portraits”?…
Well my friends, today I keep silent. Let’s Dylan talk…
My answer is still blowin’ in the wind!…

 

How many roads most a man walk down
Before you call him a man ?
How many seas must a white dove sail
Before she sleeps in the sand ?
Yes, how many times must the cannon balls fly
Before they’re forever banned ?
The answer my friend is blowin’ in the wind
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

Yes, how many years can a mountain exist
Before it’s washed to the sea ?
Yes, how many years can some people exist
Before they’re allowed to be free ?
Yes, how many times can a man turn his head
Pretending he just doesn’t see ?
The answer my friend is blowin’ in the wind
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

Yes, how many times must a man look up
Before he can see the sky ?
Yes, how many ears must one man have
Before he can hear people cry ?
Yes, how many deaths will it take till he knows
That too many people have died ?
The answer my friend is blowin’ in the wind
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

2011

 

 

4 thoughts on “About me?…The answer my friends is “Blowin’ in The Wind”…

Leave a Reply

